Air Canada : the Suckage Continues…..

 

Air Canada passenger sues after seat-bumping dispute

Waverley man says he was denied a seat during a business trip to Whitehorse

CBC News Posted: Mar 20, 2014 7:51 PM AT Last Updated: Mar 20, 2014 9:32 PM AT

 

 

We have all read such things before about Air Canada, but it’s still nice to know that someone is at least taking them to task  for their unforgivable lack of interest in treating  their customers with the most basic of courtesy or decent service…

As someone who suffered the same fate at Christmas time, about ten years ago,  going to visit aged parents who had to travel for hours to pick me up from the closest airport, I am empathetic..but there were no rules for this at the time, and Air Canada with its usual arrogant attitude, made we wait until the next day, inconveniencing me and my parents with no compensation…my ticket, which had been purchased months before, was also not honored at the price charged…. I had to pay extra to fly out the next day..adding insult to injury. My only recourse was to boycott Air Canada, which I have done ever since

Good for you, Mr. LaChance, hope you get all the publicity you deserve…and Air Canada? It would be nice to see them have a huge change at the top, right down to the actual workers..but I’m not holding my breath, and there are always alternatives…

About cityprole

It's all in the blog...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

