The Thought Police: Alive and Well and Ruling in Canada

Ottawa considering hate charges against those who boycott Israel

Blaney’s office cites ‘comprehensive’ hate laws for new zero tolerance plans

By Neil Macdonald, CBC News Posted: May 11, 2015 5:00 AM ET Last Updated: May 11, 2015 5:00 AM ET

”ll bet Junior Trudeau is so happy he signed off on C-51…right now, my instinct is to declare that I have in fact been boycotting any Israeli products for years, as have many others. If the Cons want to come after me in any way, shape or form I’m happy to oblige them. I’mm betting that lawyers will be lining up to take this all the way to the Supreme Court. This assault on our rights as Canadians in a supposedly free and democratic society adds fuel to the progressive fire…Harper and his Cons have to go!

  You have to wonder if this isn’t the beginning of the end…when the  Cons got elected in the UK, I was depressed beyond measure..and now this, from Canada,  my chosen home, a place that I thought could never be so fascist, so unbelievably right wing ….I can only hope that these Western inclinations are  trumpeting the beginning of the fightback, because after hearing  about this latest outrage on our  civil liberties, I am getting very discouraged…

The received wisdom is that things have to get worse before they get better…I think we are there…

About cityprole

It's all in the blog...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Thought Police: Alive and Well and Ruling in Canada

  1. Surprised and shocked at this news this morning. For a minute I thought it was satire. Things are so crazy these days that it’s hard to tell the difference, sometimes.

  2. Simon says:

    hi cityprole….yes it is disturbing stuff, and a clear attempt to intimidate Canadians. I doubt they will get very far with this fascist nonsense in the court system. In fact I’m sure it will fail. But to even suggest that criticizing the policies of the Netanyahu regime is anti-Semitic is simply outrageous. Don’t worry about it or get depressed. Just be prepared to fight them even harder until we get our country back…

Leave a comment